|  IEEE Xplore Digital Library  |  IEEE Standards  |  IEEE Spectrum  |  More Sites

Home > Activities > IEEE Sarawak Subsection’s 4th Annual General Meeting

IEEE Sarawak Subsection’s 4th Annual General Meeting

Share this news

The IEEE Sarawak Subsection’s Annual General Meeting has successfully took place on 26th of January 2019 at Swinburne University of Technology, Sarawak Campus. The AGM begins with welcoming address by the Chair of IEEE Sarawak Subsection 2018 follow by subsection activities reports by both Secretary and Treasurer. The subsection chair subsequently presenting Certificate of Appreciation to the executive committee for 2018.

The AGM then continue with the dissolution of committees for 2018 and election for new committee lineup. Based on the revised constitution, the newly elected committee will serve for two years (2019-2020). The newly elected IEEE Sarawak Subsection’s committee members (2019-2020) are as below:

Position Name
Chair Victor Wong
Past Chair Lau Bee Theng
Vice Chair David Bong Boon Liang
Secretary Jacey-Lynn Minoi
Treasurer Hudyjaya Siswoyo Jo
Executive Committee Members Then Yi Lung
Ong Chin Ann
Riady Siswoyo Jo
Mark Tee Kit Tsun
Auditors Jubaer Ahmed
Chua Hong Siang

Congratulations to the newly elected Executive Committee of IEEE Sarawak Subsection

Ong Chin Ann
Executive Committee Member (Communication & Promotion), IEEE Sarawak Subsection 2019-2020, 2020-2021, 2021-2022, 2023-2024 IEEE Senior Member